Top Features

EASY AND FLEXIBLE
TECHNOLOGY AND FUTURE


INTERFACES


 

 

ERP

SAP, MS Dynamics, Klopotek, VAS, Eddy, Cover, Publish

 

LOGISTICS

Rhenus, KNO-VA, LKG, KNV, VAS, VVA, SVK, BroCom, HGV, kn.digital, ceebo, Buchversand Stein

 

META DATA

Retresco Keyword.xml, Editeur Onix 2.1 & 3.0 Import, VLB API, BMECat, Google Merchant Center

 

CRM

SalesForce, Selligent, BDL dialogCRM

 

NEWSLETTER

tripicchio, Newsletter2go, inxmail, ExactTarget, CleverReach, MailChimp

 

AFFILIATE

TradeDoubler, affili.net, Amazon, Apple, Kobo, Osiander, Hugendubel, Thalia

Our Customers

SUEPO
SUEPO
1, 2 oder 3
1, 2 oder 3

ZDF, ORF

dtv
dtv
Dorling Kindersley
Dorling Kindersley
Bastei Lübbe
Bastei Lübbe
Klett
Klett
Langenscheidt
Langenscheidt
C. C. Buchner
C. C. Buchner
Don Bosco
Don Bosco
Sankt Michaelsbund
Sankt Michaelsbund
Linde
Linde
C. H. Beck
C. H. Beck
CONTENT AND PRODUCT INFORMATION

About PIM.RED

PIM.RED is looking back on more than ten years of PIM experience, more than one hundred large and small projects and on several hundred active users. Our modular PIM solution, which combined a Product Information Management and a Content Management System, supports companies in collecting, connecting, regulating and processing data, for example as website, mobile app, print or web2print.

The web based system is easy and intuitive to use and can be adapted to the individual requirements of any company. The System has multi-client capability, a role and user concept. Furthermore, the software modularity of PIM.RED offers a flexible and clearly arranged design for an easy user experience.

The used technologies, such as Java Enterprise Platform and SaaS, guarantee a dependable use and advantages as the cloud based saving of data. One more asset of the system PIM.RED is the large number of interfaces, where you can exchange any kind of data to optimize processing.

Quick Facts

INNOVATIVE AND INDIVIDUELL

Modules

Product Data – Individual Content – WebCMS – Robots – eCommerce – Print – Mailing –

Document Management – Process Support

  • Ads, Teaser, Banners
    WebCMS

    Ads, Teaser, Banners

    Images, animated gifs, html5 and videos can be redirected and set as teaser in the cross-selling of the pages and products. Banner advertisement of external partners or sponsors can be displayed at specific boxes on the website. The click-through rate can be analysed.

    Customers: eCommerce, publishers

  • Affiliate
    eCommerce

    Affiliate

    This module generates automatically i-frame banners and a RSS-feed for specific products and affiliate partners, which can be integrated in their websites. Furthermore, it is possible to compose lists about selected products, links and texts for partners, which are available through an interface.

    Customers: eCommerce, publishers

  • Authors
    Individual content

    Authors

    You can maintain the specific data for internal and external use with the author module of the PIM system, including personal data, linking to titles, texts of the author, such as interviews, vita or blog articles, pictures with copyright, an automatical calculation of the sizes for the website and the image processing to 300 dpi and 72 dpi downloads, which can be integrated on the website.

    Customers: Publishers

  • Backup
    Robots

    Backup

    An automatical data backup is operating at specific time frames.

    Customers: eCommerce, publishers

  • Bestseller
    Individual content

    Bestseller

    You can create and maintain different lists of bestseller for each category, such as fiction, non-fiction or children's books. For each list, you can manage unlimited titles and their frequence.

    Customers: Publishers

  • Bouncemanagement
    Robots

    Bouncemanagement

    The bouncemanagement analyses returns of emails and newsletters and supports a successful marketing. The system differentiates between softbounces and hardbounces, like the absence messages and non-existing e-mail addresses, whereby these will be deleted or not considered any more.

    Customers: eCommerce, publishers

  • Budget and Media Planning
    Process support

    Budget and Media Planning

    You can easily plan your budget for different departments with the budget planning module. The media planning module for campaigns or products will be related to the budgets. So you have an easy access to your budgets and activity. Furthermore, it is possible to analyse the issued budget for each campaign to control your expenses.

    Customers: eCommerce, publishers

  • Customer Feedback
    Individual content

    Customer Feedback

    An interactive communication with customers is possible with the customer feedback module of PIM.RED. Customers can write feedback, comments or reviews and discuss about products, news or articles. You can integrate social media buttons on the website to share and recommend content. Your team will be informed about new comments and can publish these. It is also possible to individually deactivate this feature for some products.

    Customers: eCommerce, publishers

  • Data Exchange and Sync
    Robots

    Data Exchange and Sync

    All data get synchronised at specific time frames and processed through different interfaces.

    Customers: eCommerce, publishers

  • Documents
    Document mangement

    Documents

    To administrate und upload documents you can also use manual or automatical features of this module of the PIM system. It is possible to regulate access authorisations for documents, to publish documents and to maintain them.

    Customers: eCommerce, publishers

  • Domains
    WebCMS

    Domains

    Additional microsites and their domains can be administrated. Therefor you can set redirects to special websites.

    Customers: eCommerce, publishers

  • Downloads
    Product data

    Downloads

    Additional materials and information for products can be uploaded, administrated and connected within this module. It is possible to upload different kinds of document types, which can be integrated on the website, e. g. in a download centre, eBook shop or customer portal.

    Customers: eCommerce, publishers

  • E-Cards
    Mailing

    E-Cards

    With the e-card module you can create and maintain e-cards for different websites and specials. One e-card consists of an uploaded picture, a title and a subject.

    Customers: eCommerce, publishers

  • Events
    Product data

    Events

    You can easily plan, maintain and implement events with PIM.RED. There are different features for the organisation, date details and travel administration for any kind of event. Products and persons can be connected with the event. All information will be delivered to various websites with all details even the location on GoogleMaps.

    Customers: eCommerce, publishers

  • File Processing
    Robots

    File Processing

    An automatical text and extract processing (file processing) generates any extracts of PDF, ePub or Word document. These free trial downloads can be integrated on the website for marketing purposes.

    Customers: Publishers

  • Image Processing
    Robots

    Image Processing

    The image processing generates automatically product pictures or pictures of people for different output formats. The data can be maintained and adapted to different kind of use cases e. g. the format conversion or size calculation.

    Customers: eCommerce, publishers

  • Indexing
    Product data

    Indexing

    Tagging is maybe the most important part of the successful categorisation and SEO of books. Publisher can use this module to save their favourite THEMA keywords and index their products.

    Customers: Publishers

  • Landingpages
    WebCMS

    Landingpages

    Our Customer can easily create temporarly active landingpages in the CMS and build individually microsites with own domain.

    Customers: eCommerce, publishers

  • Links
    WebCMS

    Links

    With this module, you can built links and add data to the content management system. Furthermore, the system tests, if the links are working (Broken Link Checker).

    Customers: eCommerce, publishers

  • Magazines, Articles, Subscriptions
    Product data

    Magazines, Articles, Subscriptions

    This magazine module includes different modules, which you can use for the administration of articles, the meta data and subscriptions. You can specify the access authorisation for freemium options, IP-access, online- and print subscribers and integrate concurrent user licensing. The handling for the subscribers is simplified by using the Single Sign-on technology (SSO), whereby you have only to login once, to use different kind of services. The required user data is collected through an interface to the logistics.

    Customers: Publishers

  • Manuscript Mailing
    Individual content

    Manuscript Mailing

    Manuscripts in the data format ePub, Word and PDF can automatically be mailed to selected recipients as an attachement or downloadlink in the module Manuscript Mailing.

    Customers: publishers

  • Manuscripts
    Document management

    Manuscripts

    For the administration and maintanance of manuscripts you can use this module to have always an overview of received documents. Authorised users can download saved data and gain an insight. It is possible to review manuscripts by specific forms, which are individual adapted to product groups, to get different opinions and support the decisions on the product.

    Customers: Publishers

  • Media Manager
    Product data

    Media Manager

    With the media manager, you can upload, maintain and administrate different kinds of pictures, videos and audios. Two further features of this module are the generation of a picture gallery and the providing of downloads, which can be seen on the website. External hosted data such as videos (e. g. of YouTube or Google.video) can be integrated in the CMS as well.

    Customers: eCommerce, publishers

  • Newsletter
    Mailing

    Newsletter

    For the generating of newsletters offers PIM.RED a very dynamic module, where you can administrate the complete process. It is possible to create newsletters individually with different kind of elements/widgets such as a list of latest products, a list of events, banners, texts or a table of contents. The preview feature and the test delivery proves the quality of the newsletter before the final delivery.

    You can work with user pools or individual distribution lists for any emailing. A newsletter archive on your website shows the history of all sent newsletters. You can administrate and maintain all user data and user pools. It is easy to unsubscribe by clicking on a link in each newsletter. To analyse the success of your newsletter marketing you can use your favourite tool like google analytics and you will get some technical data also from the system. .

    Customers: eCommerce, publishers

  • ONIX and Amazon export
    eCommerce

    ONIX and Amazon export

    ONIX is the data type for title/product information to the German VLB, online shops, distributors and amazon.de. ONIX information with all the product data are automatically generated and send. (Amazon export)

    Customers: Publishers

  • Order Forms
    Individual content

    Order Forms

    Order forms for shops or salesmen are generated automatically with the stored data of the PIM system and can be downloaded as word or pdf document with individual design. These can be stored or easily used for orders.

    Customers: eCommerce, publishers

  • People and Contacts
    Individual content

    People and Contacts

    Personal data, contact data, e. g. phone number and email address, pictures of the team, contact persons and other people, who are involved in the company, can be integrated and maintained in a network. It is possible to create an organisational structure chart.

    Customers: eCommerce, publishers

  • Pictureflow/Coverflow
    WebCMS

    Picture and Coverflow

    The picture- or coverflow can be used as a touch optimised visual presentation of the latest products in terms of a picture gallery. You can create and administrate sliders for selected products or product groups. These can be integrated on the website.

    Customers: eCommerce, publishers

  • Print Catalogue
    Print

    Print Catalogue

    Your catalogue production is a part of the PIM.RED as well. Individual data selections can be defined, downloaded and InDesign documents can be created. With this result, you can easily produce a print product such as catalogues or brochures.

    Customers: eCommerce, publishers

  • Press Comment
    Individual Content

    Press Comment

    In this module you can maintain press comments and connect them to products, including the journalists, the media, the logo, the date and the text itself. The text will be shown on the website to support the marketing of the reviewed product.

    Customers: eCommerce, publishers

  • Productdesign, Covervoting
    Process support

    Productdesign, Covervoting

    For making a decision about your product design and cover easier you can use the covervoting and productdesign module. Members of product design, management, sales and others will be included in the process to vote about their propositions. Comments support the communication about the arguments and perspectives to come to the best decision.

    Customers: eCommerce, publishers

  • Project, Product, Series
    Product data

    Project, Product, Series

    The module project, product and series is for maintaining all product data, including different types of texts (short, long, SEO), shop optimised texts (such as for amazon), different languages, details of the production, additional and information material, related products, meta data, material groups, keywords, status and availability.

    This is the base of the Product Information Management and supports the product workflow - from project to product. The complete project planning can be done in this module as well.

    Customers: eCommerce, publishers

  • Quotation
    Individual content

    Quotation

    Quotations of authors can be added and connected with the correspondent title. These can be shown on the website in a regular interval, e. g. daily or weekly. The quotation will be exported with cover and redirect to the title.

    Customers: eCommerce, publishers

  • Shop Analytics
    eCommerce

    Shop Analytics

    It is possible to analyse orders per customers and products and it can be considered at newsletters (shop analytics). So your newsletter can get more and more effective.

    Kunden: eCommerce, publishers

  • Site Structure
    WebCMS

    Site Structure

    The complete structure of the website is be maintained in a site structure, where you can generate a unlimited pages, edit and delete pages. Each page can be individually build with different modules like lists of titles, texts or teaser.

    Customers: eCommerce, publishers

  • Web2Print
    Print

    Web2Print

    Using the web-to-print system you can create, edit and order print products. Standardised data guarantee an automatical workflow. Examples for products are magazines, books, catalogues or documentations.

    Customers: eCommerce, publishers

  • Widgets
    WebCMS

    Widgets

    Any html-code widgets and i-frames of extern pages, e. g. wetter.com, YouTube or bahn.de, can be generated as cross-selling element and displayed on the website.

    Customers: eCommerce, publishers

REQUIREMENTS AND SOLUTIONS
Full Map

Top Features

EINFACH UND FLEXIBEL
TECHNOLOGIE UND ZUKUNFT


SCHNITTSTELLEN


 

 

ERP

SAP, MS Dynamics, Klopotek, VAS, Eddy, Cover, Publish

 

LOGISTIK

Rhenus, KNO-VA, LKG, KNV, VAS, VVA, SVK, BroCom, HGV, kn.digital, ceebo, Buchversand Stein

 

METADATEN

Retresco Keyword.xml, Editeur Onix 2.1 & 3.0 Import, VLB API, BMECat, Google Merchant Center

 

CRM

SalesForce, Selligent, BDL dialogCRM

 

NEWSLETTER

tripicchio, Newsletter2go, inxmail, ExactTarget, CleverReach, MailChimp

 

AFFILIATE

TradeDoubler, affili.net, Amazon, Apple, Kobo, Osiander, Hugendubel, Thalia

Unsere Kunden

SUEPO
SUEPO
1,2 oder 3
1, 2 oder 3

ZDF, ORF

dtv
dtv
Dorling Kindersley
Dorling Kindersley
Bastei Lübbe
Bastei Lübbe
Klett
Klett
Langenscheidt
Langenscheidt
C. C. Buchner
C. C. Buchner
Don Bosco
Don Bosco
Sankt Michaelsbund
Sankt Michaelsbund
Linde
Linde
C. H. Beck
C. H. Beck
CONTENT UND PRODUKTINFORMATION

ÜBER PIM.RED

Die PIM Software PIM.RED – the eCommerce Hub – blickt auf mehr als zehn Jahre Erfahrung, mehr als hundert große und kleine Projekte und auf mehrere hundert aktive User zurück. Mit unserer modularen PIM Lösung, die ein Product Information Management und ein Content Management System vereint, unterstützen wir Unternehmen bei der Bündelung, Verknüpfung, Steuerung und Ausgabe von Daten, zum Beispiel als Website, mobile Application, Katalog und Web2Print.

Das webbasierte PIM System ist einfach und intuitiv zu bedienen und kann individuell auf unternehmensspezifische Bedürfnisse angepasst werden. So steht dem Anwender ein Mandanten-, User- und Rollenkonzept zur Verfügung. Auch die Modularität von PIM.RED ermöglicht zudem eine flexible und übersichtliche Gestaltung der gesamten PIM Software.

Desweiteren garantieren die verwendeten Technologien, wie Java Enterprise Plattform und SaaS, eine zuverlässige Nutzung und Vorteile, wie die cloudbasierte Speicherung von Daten. Eine weitere Stärke der PIM Lösung PIM.RED bieten zahlreiche Schnittstellen. Darüber werden die verschiedenste Daten eingespielt und ausgegeben, um Prozesse zu optimieren.

Quick Facts

INNOVATIV UND INDIVIDUELL

Module

Produktdaten – Individueller Content – WebCMS – Robots – eCommerce – Print – Mailing –

Dokumentenmangement – Prozessunterstützung

  • Affiliate
    eCommerce

    Affiliate

    Für angelegte Affiliatepartner werden zu zugewiesenen Produkten automatisch i-Frame-Banner und ein RSS-Feed erzeugt, die auf den Partnerseiten eingebunden werden können. Außerdem können für ausgewählte Partner zu bestimmten Themen Produkte, Links und Texte zusammengestellt werden, die dann über eine Schnittstelle oder Webservices abrufbar sind.

    Kunden: eCommerce, Verlage

    Verwandte Module: Warenkorb Auswertung

  • Anzeigen, Teaser, Banner
    WebCMS

    Anzeigen, Teaser, Banner

    Bilder, animierte GIFs, html5 und Videos können verlinkt und als Teaser im Cross-Selling der Seiten und Produkte platziert werden. Bannerwerbung von externen Partnern oder Werbekunden kann auf dafür vorgesehene Bereiche der Seiten verteilt werden. Die Klick- und Aufrufraten können ausgewertet werden.

    Kunden: eCommerce, Verlage

  • Artikel, Zeitschriften, Abos
    Produktdaten

    Artikel, Zeitschriften, Abos

    Das Modul besteht aus mehreren Einzelmodulen, in denen Zeitschriftenartikel, Metadaten und Abonnements verwaltet werden können. Es können Zugriffsberechtigungen für freemium Optionen, IP-Zugänge, Online- und Printabonennten festgelegt und Concurrent-User-Lizenzmodelle integriert werden. Vereinfacht wird die Nutzung für den Abonnenten durch die Single Sign-on (SSO) Technologie, wodurch sich der User nur einmal anmelden muss, um verschiedenen Dienste nutzen zu können. Die benötigten Benutzerdaten werden über eine Schnittstelle zur Auslieferung ermittelt.

    Kunden: Verlage

  • Autoren
    Individueller Content

    Autoren

    Mit dem Autoren Modul im PIM System können alle spezifischen Daten zur internen und externen Verwendung im Verlag gepflegt werden. Dazu zählen die personenbezogenen Angaben, Verknüpfungen zu den Titeln, Autorentexte, zum Beispiel Interviews, Vita oder Blogbeiträge, Originalfotos mit Copyrightangaben, einer automatischen Berechnung der Bildgrößen für die Webseite und die Verarbeitung der Fotos zu 300 dpi und 72 dpi Downloads für die Webseite.

    Kunden: Verlage

  • Bestellscheine
    Individueller Content

    Bestellscheine

    Bestellscheine für den Handel und Vetreter werden automatisch aus den hinterlegten Produktdaten des PIM Systems als Word oder PDF Dokument mit individuellem Design erstellt. Diese können abgespeichert und einfach für Bestellungen weiterverarbeitet werden.

    Kunden: eCommerce, Verlage

  • Bestseller
    Individueller Content

    Bestseller

    Aktuelle Bestseller von Büchern können für unterschiedliche Warengruppen wie zum Beispiel Belletristik/Literatur, Sachbuch oder Kinderbuch, als Liste angelegt und gepflegt werden. Pro Liste können beliebig viele Titel und deren Reihenfolge gesteuert werden.

    Kunden: Verlage

  • Bildverarbeitung
    Robots

    Bildverarbeitung

    Produkt- und Personenfotos werden automatisiert für verschiedene Ausgabeformate erstellt. Bilddaten können gepflegt und für die weitere Verwendung z.B. im Internet durch Formatumwandlung und Größenberechnungen angepasst werden.

    Kunden: eCommerce, Verlage

  • Bouncemanagement
    Robots

    Bouncemanagement

    Das Bouncemanagement qualifiziert und wertet Rückläufe aus dem Mail und Newsletterversand aus und ist somit eine gute Hilfe für ein erfolgreiches E-Mail Marketing. Das System unterscheidet zwischen Softbounces und Hardbounces, also Abwesenheitsmeldungen und nicht existierenden E-Mail-Adressen, sodass diese automatisch gelöscht oder zukünftig nicht mehr berücksichtigt werden.

    Kunden: eCommerce, Verlage

  • Budget- und Mediaplanung
    Prozessunterstützung

    Budget- und Mediaplanung

    Mit dem Modul der Budget- und Mediaplanung kann das Budget für verschiedene Abteilungen einfach geplant und verschiedenen Kampagnen oder Produkten zugeordnet werden. So behält man eine finanzielle Übersicht und hat die Kosten im Blick. Eine Auswertung des ausgegebenen Budgets nach Kampagnen sorgt für eine Überprüfung der eingesetzten finanziellen Mitteln.

    Kunden: eCommerce, Verlage

     
  • Produktdesign, Covervoting
    Prozessunterstützung

    Produktdesign, Covervoting

    Um die Entscheidung für das Design eines Produkts oder eines Buchcovers zu treffen kann das Modul Produktdesign, Covervoting genutzt werden. Dabei können interne Mitarbeiter, Handelsvertreter oder andere in diesen Prozess mit einbezogenenen Personen über Vorschläge abstimmen. Eine Kommentarfunktion unterstützt die Kommunikation, um Meinungen darzustellen und schließlich die richtige Entscheidung zu fällen.

    Kunden: eCommerce, Verlage

  • Datensicherung
    Robots

    Datensicherung

    Eine automatisierte Datensicherung wird täglich durchgeführt.

    Kunden: eCommerce, Verlage

  • Datensynchronisation
    Robots

    Datensynchronisation

    Alle Daten werden nachts durch eine Serverreplikation synchronisiert (Datensynchronisation) und aus zahlreichen Schnittstellen weiterverarbeitet.

    Kunden: eCommerce, Verlage

  • Dokumentenverwaltung
    Dokumenten Mangement

    Dokumentenverwaltung

    Dokumente können mit dem PIM.red hochgeladen und über verschiedene Funktionen übersichtlich verwaltet werden (Dokumentenverwaltung). Hierzu können Berechtigungn bzw. die Beschränkung des Zugriffs zu Dokumenten, die Veröffentlichung von Dokumenten und die Pflege geregelt werden.

    Kunden: eCommerce, Verlage

     
  • Domains
    WebCMS

    Domains

    Für die Webseite können zusätzliche beliebige Microsites und deren Domains eingerichtet und verwaltet werden. Hierfür werden Weiterleitungen auf bestehende Seiten oder Specials eingerichtet.

    Kunden: eCommerce, Verlage

     
  • Downloads
    Produktdaten

    Downloads

    Mit dem Modul Downloads können Zusatzmaterialien und Informationen für Produkte hochgeladen, verwaltet und verknüpft werden. Es werden die verschiedensten Dokumenttypen, wie .pdf unterstützt, welche dann auf der Webseite zum Beispiel in Donwloadcentern, eBook Shops oder Kundenportalen eingebunden werden können.

    Kunden: eCommerce, Verlage

  • E-Cards
    Mailing

    E-Cards

    Mit dem E-Card Modul können E-Cards für unterschiedliche Webseiten und Specials gestaltet und verwaltet werden. Eine E-Card besteht aus einem hochgelandenen Bild, sowie Titel und Betreff.

    Kunden: eCommerce, Verlage

  • Events
    Produktdaten

    Events

    Veranstaltungen können mit PIM.RED einfach geplant, gepflegt und umgesetzt werden. Für die Organisation, Reiseplanung, Planung von Termindetails und auch für Großevents stehen im Modul notwendige Funktionen zur Verfügung. Produkte können mit Events verknüpft und für Kunden aufbereitet auf der Webseite angezeigt werden, inklusive einer Darstellung des Veranstaltungsorts auf einer GoogleMaps-Karte.

    Kunden: eCommerce, Verlage

  • Katalogproduktion
    Print

    Katalogproduktion

    Individuelle Katalogdaten können über PIM konfiguriert, heruntergeladen und mittels InDesign in ein angelegtes Design überführt werden (Katalogproduktion). Daraus kann einfach ein Printprodukt, wie zum Beispiel ein Katalog oder eine Broschüre, erzeugt werden. Kunden: eCommerce, Verlage  
  • Kundenstimmen
    Individueller Content

    Kundenstimmen

    Für eine interaktive Kommunikation mit dem Kunden steht im PIM.RED eine Modul für Kommentare zur Verfügung, um Kundenstimmen zu veröffentlichen. User können zu fast allen Inhaltstypen, zum Beispiel zu Produkten, News oder Mediatheksbeiträgen, Feedback oder Rezensionen hinterlassen und diskutieren. Auch Social Media Buttons für alle sozialen Netzwerke wie Facebook, Twitter und Instagram sind integriert, damit Inhalte geteilt und Freunden empfohlen werden können.

    Über neue Kommentare werden Mitarbeiter per E-Mail informiert und können diese freischalten. Die Kommentarfunktion kann produktspezifisch aktiviert und deaktiviert werden.

    Kunden: eCommerce, Verlage

  • Landingpages
    WebCMS

    Landingpages

    Zeitlich begrenzte Specials oder Seiten zu besonderen Themen können einfach im CMS als Landingpages integriert oder als Microsite mit eigener Domain angelegt und individuell gestaltet werden.

    Kunden: eCommerce, Verlage

  • Leseproben
    Robots

    Leseproben

    Eine automatische Text- und Leseprobenverarbeitung generiert beliebige Textausschnitte und Leseproben aus Volltext-PDFs. Diese können als Marketingunterstützung für alle Titel auf der Webseite eingebunden und kostenlos vom Kunden als pdf-Datei heruntergeladen und gelesen werden.

    Kunden: Verlage

     
  • Links
    WebCMS

    Links

    Im Content Management System können über dieses Modul Links, mit den Informationen zum anzuzeigenden Text, der URL und dem Zielfenster verwaltet werden. Zusätzlich werden die Links automatisch auf ihre Funktionalität überprüft (Broken Links Checker).

    Kunden: eCommerce, Verlage

  • Manuskriptversand
    Individueller Content

    Manuskriptversand

    Manuskripte können automatisch aus dem PIM System als epub-Dateien an einen ausgewählten Personenkreis verschickt und von diesen heruntergeladen werden, um den Manuskriptversand einfach zu steuern.

    Kunden: Verlage

  • Manuskriptverwaltung
    Dokumenten Management

    Manuskriptverwaltung

    Mit Hilfe der Manuskriptverwaltung behält man einen Überblick über eingegangene Manuskripte, kann diese pflegen und verwalten. Berechtigte Benutzer können die gespeicherten Dateien über das PIM herunterladen und sich so einen Einblick verschaffen. Ein Bewertungssystem mit spezifischen Formularen, die an die jeweiligen Warengruppen angepasst sind unterstützen das Auswahlverfahren und bündeln Meinungen.

    Kunden: Verlage

  • Mediathek
    Produktdaten

    Mediathek

    Über eine Mediathek können Bilder-, Video- und Audiodateien hochgeladen, gepflegt und verwaltet werden. Die Erstellung von Bildergalerien, die auf der Webseite ausgegeben werden, und das Bereitstellen von Downloads ist ebenfalls möglich. Auch extern gehostete Dateien wie Videos (z.B. von YouTube oder Google.video) können über das CMS eingebunden werden.

    Kunden: eCommerce, Verlage

  • Newsletter
    Mailing

    Newsletter

    Newslettern bietet PIM.RED ein sehr dynamisches Modul mit dem der gesamte Prozess gesteuert werden kann. Newsletter können frei bestückt und mit individuell gelayouteten Elementen, beispielsweise Neuerscheinungslisten, Seminarlisten, Bannern, freien Textelementen oder einem Inhaltsverzeichnis, gestaltet werden. Mit der Vorschaufunktion und einem Testversand kann der Newsletter grafisch und inhaltlich überprüft werden, bevor er abgeschickt wird.

    Zudem ist ein portionierter Versand an einen Userpool nach Thema, sowie der Upload eines individuellen Verteilers möglich. Ein auf der Webseite eingebundenes Newsletterarchiv stellt die Informationen jederzeit zur Verfügung. In der Datenverwaltung können die angemeldeten Benutzer und Benutzergruppen verwaltet und gepflegt werden. Für Kunden gibt es einen Link zur Abmeldung des Newsletters, falls dieser nicht mehr gewünscht wird. Über Google Analytics kann schließlich die Klickrate und der Erfolg ausgewertet werden, um die Newslettergestaltung und Effektivität stetig zu verbessern.

      Kunden: eCommerce, Verlage  
  • ONIX- und Amazon-Export
    eCommerce

    ONIX- und Amazon-Export

    ONIX ist das Austauschformat für Titelmeldungen an das VLB, an Online Händler, Grossisten und amazon.de (Amazon Export). ONIX-Meldungen werden automatisch aus den Stammdaten erzeugt und versendet.

    Kunden: Verlage

  • Personen und Kontakte
    Individueller Content

    Personen und Kontakte

    Personenrelevante Angaben, Kontaktdaten, wie Telefonnummer und E-Mail-Adresse, sowie Fotos von Mitarbeitern, Ansprechpartnern und anderen Personen, die mit dem Unternehmen in Kontakt stehen, können in einem Netzwerk gespeichert und gepflegt werden. Darüber hinaus kann eine Struktur angelegt und ein Organigramm erstellt werden.

    Kunden: eCommerce, Verlage

  • Pictureflow/Coverflow
    WebCMS

    Picture- und Coverflow

    Der Picture- oder Coverflow eignet sich für eine abwechslungsreiche visuelle Präsentation der aktuellen Produkte auf der Website als Bildergalerie. Für definierte Produkte oder Produktgruppen können Slider angelegt, verwaltet und auf festgelegten Seiten integriert werden.

    Kunden: eCommerce, Verlage

  • Pressestimmen
    Individueller Content

    Pressestimmen

    In diesem Modul können Pressestimmen einzeln gepflegt und Produkten zugeordnet werden, damit diese auf der Detailseite des Produkts als Unterstützung für das Marketing erscheinen. Dafür können der Rezensent, das Medium, sowie das Logo, das Datum und die Pressestimme hinterlegt werden.

    Kunden: eCommerce, Verlage

  • Projekte, Produkte, Reihen
    Produktdaten

    Projekte, Produkte, Reihen

    Mit dem Modul Projekte, Produkte und Reihen werden alle Produktdaten gepflegt. Dazu zählen verschiedene Texttypen (Kurztexte, Langtexte, SEO-Texte), für Händler wie Amazon optimierte Texte, verschiedene Sprachversionen, Produktionsdetails, Zusatz- und Infomaterialien, verwandte Produkte, Metadaten, Warengruppensystematik, Schlagworte, Status und Lieferbarkeit.

    Dies stellt die Basis des Product Infomation Management dar und unterstützt den Produktworkflow - vom Projekt zum Produkt. Die gesamte Projektplanung kann ebenfalls in diesem Modul abgewickelt werden.

    Kunden: eCommerce, Verlage

  • Seitenbaum
    WebCMS

    Seitenbaum

    Die gesamte Webseitenstruktur wird in einem Seitenbaum gepflegt, in dem beliebig viele Seiten neu angelegt, bearbeitet oder gelöscht werden können. Jede Seite kann individuell mit Bausteinen, wie zum Beispiel Titellisten, Texten oder Teaser bestückt werden.

    Kunden: eCommerce, Verlage

  • Thema/Verschlagwortung
    Produktdaten

    Thema/Verschlagwortung

    Die Verschlagwortung mit Thema für Verlage ist ein weiterer wichtiger Bestandteil für die erfolgreiche und zielführende Kategorisierung von Buchtiteln und der Suchmaschinenoptimierung. Zudem ist sie ein wichtiger Faktor für eine bessere Auffindbarkeit in Shops wie Amazon oder bei Buchhändlern. Die eingegebenen Werte werden direkt an die Produkte gekoppelt und entsprechend weitergegeben.

    Kunden: Verlage

  • Warenkorb Auswertung
    eCommerce

    Warenkorb Auswertung

    Bestellungen im Warenkorb können im Modul Warenkorb Auswertung nach Kunde und Artikel ausgewertet und beim Newsletterversand berücksichtigt werden. So können Newsletter noch zielgerichteter und mit mehr Erfolg versendet werden.

    Kunden: eCommerce, Verlage

  • Web2Print
    Print

    Web2Print

    Mittels des Web-to-Print Systems (Web2Print) können Kunden im Webbrowser Printprodukte erstellen, bearbeiten und beauftragen. Standardisierte Werte sind hinterlegt, um eine automatisierten Ablauf der Prozesse sicherzustellen. Beispiele für mögliche Produkte sind Zeitschriften, Bücher, Kataloge oder Dokumentationen.

    Kunden: eCommerce, Verlage

  • Widgets
    WebCMS

    Widgets

    Beliebige HTML-Codes Widgets und i-Frames von externen Seiten, z. B. wetter.com, YouTube oder bahn.de können als Cross-Selling-Element angelegt und dann entsprechend verknüpft auf der Website angezeigt werden.

    Kunden: eCommerce, Verlage

  • Zitate
    Individueller Content

    Zitate

    Zitate von großen Autoren können eingepflegt und mit dem entsprechenden Titel verknüpft werden. Diese erscheinen in einem regelmäßigen Rhythmus, z.B täglich oder wöchentlich, auf der Webseite. Das Zitat wird mit Cover und Link zum Titel ausgegeben.

    Kunden: eCommerce, Verlage

ANFORDERUNGEN UND LÖSUNGEN

News

Neue Features in der Detailsuche

Für unsere Detailsuche haben wir einige neue Features hinzugefügt, damit Sie Ihre Suchergebnisse noch präziser einschränken können. Erfahren Sie mehr zu dieser Funktion! readmore

Neue Konfiguration für die Anordnung von Feldern

Neue Möglichkeit in unserer Konfiguration: Ausgewählte Felder können nebeneinander angezeigt werden. readmore

Alle Beiträge

Karte